[linux-elitists] http://www.fcc.gov and LINUX exclusion (fwd)

Eugene Leitl Eugene.Leitl@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Sun Dec 30 06:28:07 PST 2001


-- Eugen* Leitl <a href="http://leitl.org">leitl</a>
______________________________________________________________
ICBMTO: N48 04'14.8'' E11 36'41.2'' http://www.leitl.org
57F9CFD3: ED90 0433 EB74 E4A9 537F CFF5 86E7 629B 57F9 CFD3

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Sat, 29 Dec 2001 19:01:24 -0600 (CST)
From: Jim Choate <ravage@einstein.ssz.com>
To: cypherpunks@einstein.ssz.com
Cc: hangar18@einstein.ssz.com, The Club Inferno <hell@einstein.ssz.com>
Subject: http://www.fcc.gov and LINUX exclusion (fwd)

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Sat, 29 Dec 2001 18:50:52 -0600
From: Donn aka N5XWB <dwash@hal-pc.org>
To: Bob Bourgeois <bbourg@ccsi.com>, Carl Perry <caperry@edolnx.net>,
    Collene Pearce <collene@jump.net>, Connie Neal <magpie@ccsi.com>,
    Dan_Lee Vogler - TV Linux <dan@hdtv.net>,
    "David \"USB\" Nelson" <dnelson@jump.net>,
    "David A. Nelson" <david@kndn.com>, Doc Shipley <drdoc@netcene.com>,
    Donald Palmer <d.plamer@cc.utexas.edu>,
    "E. Ratliff" <ratliff@polaris.net>, geoffrey <monkey@blackhat.net>,
    "J.D.K. Chipps" <jdkc@woptura.com>, Jep Hill #1 <jep@jephill.com>,
    Jim Chote <ravage@einstein.ssz.com>, Joe Barr <joe@pjprimer.com>,
    John Dierdorf <dierdorf@io.com>, Josie Duffey <josie@duffey.net>,
    Mark Farver {KA9JMZ} <farver@texas.net>,
    Michael Rice <mrice@colltech.com>,
    Michael Stabenfeldt <stabie@stabie-soft.com>, Mick <mick2275@texas.net>,
    Mike Collins <mhtexcollins@austin.rr.com>,
    Paul Elliott <pelliott@io.com>,
    Ray Menke {WX5D} <rndmenke@lockhart.net>,
    Robb Romans <robb@killsoft.com>, Scott Brown <scott.brown@triptych.net>,
    Stephen Johnson <omnix@austin.rr.com>,
    Stu Green <sgreen@tigertesting.com>, Tami Friedman <tami@gnu.org>,
    Zachary McGrew <zmcgrew@yahoo.com>
Subject: http://www.fcc.gov and LINUX exclusion

Hello Group;

Sorry about the long mail list.

I would like to request you to contact your State Representative,
Senators and the Federal Communication Commission Officers about a
issue that is causing ALL UNIX/Linux and Apple users a problem.  It
seems that the FCC has chosen to exclude all NON Microshaft NT/95
users from being able to use their Internet Universal Licensing System
which they have requested FCC Licenses holder to use for license
renewals.

The problem is that it requires a JavaScript Plug-in that is a
Microsoft product only.

Simply go to "http://wireless.fcc.gov/uls" and then select "ONLINE
FILING".  I believe this to be the complete path to the failure.
Which is "This plug-in only runs on Windows NT/95".

We need to protect the finest operating system from being excluded
from the United States by our Government Officials.

-- 
73 de Donn Washburn     __ " http://www.hal-pc.org/~dwash "
Ham Callsign N5XWB     / /     __  __  __  __  __ __  __ MSDOS Virus
307 Savoy St.         / /__   / / /  \/ / / /_/ / \ \/ / "Free Zone"
Sugar Land, TX 77478 /_____/ /_/ /_/\__/ /_____/  /_/\_\     OS
1.281.242.3256  email:n5xwb@arrl.net  Info:" http://www.hlug.org "




More information about the linux-elitists mailing list